HELLO! - Just signed up to Ultrafast package

Discuss anything else related to SSE Broadband
ashscrivens
HELLO! - Just signed up to Ultrafast package

Post by ashscrivens » Mon Jun 06, 2016 11:42 am

Hello newbie here

I have just signed up to SSE Ultrafast Fibre moving from BT due to there price increases and sky offering me a decent deal on my TV to come back.

Few questions if I may..

I signed up through quidco for a cashback deal but this hasn't been tracked, to make a manual claim I need a account number, will this be in my welcome pack?

The supplied router, is it decent? am I able to use my BT home hub 5 if it isn't?

This traffic management I see people talking about, lets say I downloaded quite a few programmes on my sky box, if they cut the speed of my broadband for the evening how much are we talking? if its half I don't see an issue as I will expect to get around 70mb as I am very close to the cabinet!

Apparently not everyone on SSE is connected by Daisy at the exchange and maybe connected by via BT, anyone know if Edgbaston exchange in Birmingham is?

Sorry for all the questions but ill be sure to post my progress to help other people thinking of joining!

Cheers Ash

happyman

Re: HELLO! - Just signed up to Ultrafast package

Post by happyman » Mon Jun 06, 2016 11:46 am

I can't answer all of your questions but I'm moving for the same reason - was with BT.

My Topcashback didn't track either so I submitted a claim. In a few days time your account number should show when you login to your SSE account using the e-mail address and password you chose when you signed up. You can then use this with your Quidco claim.

The router IS big in size. It looks to be feature packed, but not sure as not transferred over to SSE yet how good it actually is.

I believe Daisy are the company who provide the internet over BT's network - I think this is for all customers.

admin
Site Admin

Post by admin » Mon Jun 06, 2016 11:55 am

Hi ashscrivens,

Welcome to the site!