How long do they take to stabilise ?

Existing SSE Broadband customers can post their speed test results in this forum
redbull3k7
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 5:05 pm

How long do they take to stabilise ?

Postby redbull3k7 » Fri Jul 01, 2016 5:08 pm

Hi just had mine changed over , was getting 70+ with plusnet , now its bouncing all over , most its been is 60 .

Marksfish
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue May 31, 2016 8:17 pm

Re: How long do they take to stabilise ?

Postby Marksfish » Fri Jul 01, 2016 5:49 pm

Fibre doesn't have a running in period like adsl did, but you will be fobbed off with 10 days training if you complain..

Just come from PN myself and seeing the deterioration.

Mark

redbull3k7
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 5:05 pm

Re: How long do they take to stabilise ?

Postby redbull3k7 » Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:45 pm

cheers mark , didn't no that , it seems better now , not as fast as i was getting though but was paying nearly £40 a month with plusnet so cant complain

maui
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:11 am

Re: How long do they take to stabilise ?

Postby maui » Wed Jul 06, 2016 10:16 pm

have a look at your modem stats to see what sync speed you are getting. Mine did drop a little today after BTO Engineer did line testing, despite the line being able to get 100mbps. So there is some sort of profiling
My latest speedtest Results:
Image


Return to “Speed Tests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest